Read My Enemy’s Boyfriend by Linda Kage @authorlindakage #Contemporary #Romance #NewAdult #NewRelease

My Enemy’s Boyfriend
by Linda Kage
(The Seven, #2)
Publication date: May 23rd 2024
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

CAN YOU TELL IF YOU’RE BEING POSSESSED BY A GHOST?

It was no mystery why I hated Genesis Gusano. She liked to take other people’s things. The bitch stole a pair of my cutest shoes along with my favorite necklace and a school paper I’d written, which had nearly gotten me expelled from Haverick University entirely. But the last straw came when she dared to take the one thing I’d been pining over for two years.

Him.

I had craved Hudson Ivey in a way I didn’t even know craving was possible, and that was before I’d learned his dang name.

He had no idea he’d become a possession that two enemies were warring over. All he wanted to do was graduate with his culinary arts degree and become the best chef possible.

But now he’s stuck in Genesis’s sick game until a ghost from his past changes all the rules, possessing him in a whole new, far more dangerous way.

I promised myself I was done with the paranormal life. I was determined to be a normal, everyday, average girl. But I can’t just stand aside and watch him be destroyed. So I guess it’s time for a little Faith to step in and save the day.

Excerpt:

“What the hell are you wearing?”

“Huh?” He glanced down at himself, then added, “Oh. Yeah. I had my six-month evaluation at work this evening. Didn’t get a chance to change out of the monkey suit before I had to leave home again.”

I wanted to ask him why he’d had to leave home so unexpectedly in the first place, but…

He was wearing a suit.

Unable to get past that, I backed myself into the nearest wall and stared, basically forced to gawk unashamedly.

“Suit,” I whimpered, no longer operating with brain cells but supercharged by hormones alone.

He sent me an amused squint as he slipped his hand down his tie and stepped close. “Yes, I’m in a suit,” he answered before he grinned suddenly and winked at me. “And I look good in it, too, don’t I? But, uh…” He motioned his finger around me. “Why are you hovering against the wall like that?”

I shuddered, and all my self-discipline crumbled. “To keep myself from doing…this.”

Reaching out, I grabbed his tie and yanked him forward with it, intent to crush his mouth against mine.

But the man had super reflexes. “Whoa. Hey!” he cautioned, slamming his palm against the wall near my face to brace himself from getting tugged all the way in.

Our noses were about five inches apart as he grinned and shook his head. “Down, girl. I thought you were an all-looky, no-touchy kind of stalker.”

“What in God’s name made you think that?” I demanded, scowling slightly as I tugged experimentally on his tie, only to find his resistance firm and unwavering. “I never agreed to that.”

“It’s part of this unspoken thing between us,” he argued, looking amused as his attention strayed down to my mouth.

I scowled. “There’s no unspoken thing between us.”

His gaze shot back up to mine, and when his eyebrows crinkled in a really? kind of way, I started to melt.

“Sure there is,” he murmured in a silken, hot voice that made my freaking ovaries start to sizzle.

And those eyebrows…

Oh God, he was using them on me, and it was the most amazing thing in the world.

I begged him with my stare, pleaded with him to change his mind and just kiss me already.

In return, his features softened. His head swayed toward me, loosening to the pull between us. He was giving in to the idea, I could see it on his face.

So I whispered…

Goodreadshttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/209953236-my-enemy-s-boyfriend

Purchase:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3V2EsFQ
B&N: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/my-enemys-boyfriend-linda-kage/1145113689?ean=2940167692657
iBooks: https://books.apple.com/ca/book/my-enemys-boyfriend/id6479662230
Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/ww/en/ebook/my-enemy-s-boyfriend

AUTHOR BIO:

Linda writes romance fiction from YA to adult, contemporary to fantasy. Most Kage stories lean more toward the lighter, sillier side with a couple meaningful moments thrown in. Focuses more on entertainment value and emotional impact.
Published since 2010. Went through a 2-year writing correspondence class in children’s literature from The Institute of Children’s Literature. Then graduated with a Bachelors in Arts, English with an emphasis in creative fiction writing from Pittsburg State University.

Now she lives with hubby, two daughters, cat Holly, and nine cuckoo clocks in southeast Kansas, USA. Farm girl. Parents were dairy farmers. Was youngest of eight. Big family. Day job as a cataloging library assistant.

Harry Potter House Gryffindor, Patronus White Stallion, character match Hagrid. Supernatural Team Dean. Game of Thrones Team Jon Snow and Tyrion Lannister. The Walking Dead Team Daryl. Outlander Team Jamie Fraser. Teen Wolf Team Stiles. Avenger Team Thor…or Hulk (can’t decide). Justice League Team Flash. Arrow Team Stephen Amell. Stranger Things obsessed. Heard Laurel, not Yanny.

Started out reading with the Baby-Sitters Club. Then moved to Sandra Brown, Linda Howard, Julie Garwood, and LaVyrle Spencer in high school. Now all over the place with her romance reading tastes.

Author links:
Twitter: @lindakage – https://twitter.com/lindakage
Facebook: Linda Kage – Romance Author – https://www.facebook.com/authorlindakage
Instagram: @lindakagebks – https://www.instagram.com/lindakagebks/
Website: http://www.lindakage.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3213942.Linda_Kage
Readers Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/APageWithLindaKage/
Email: linda@lindakage.com

Leave a comment